Books and Sites of Interest

Tattered

As I said in my previous post, my site has had a total overhaul. But it has been more more than just an improvement to the aesthetics’s: I’ve also taken the time to add more words (and fix a few spelling errors!), improve sentence structures, adding nuance and syntax where it was oh-so-wrong, and expand on a few places that just seemed incomplete.

A good example of sentence expansion is on my books page. Admittedly, the title and name of the page is a little ambiguous. The top of the page lists both the various books I’ve purchased over the last few years that I plan to read any moment now. These are are dynamic a RSS-feed from my Del.icio.us.

This is followed by a static-list of all the online-locations I regularly read and learn from. Listing the many easy-to-learn tutorials, a shortened list of my mentors and a few extra sites that provide a whole lot of interesting data and information. I really like the Type Tester, this is one of the easiest ways to test all the fonts on your computer!

That’s that in a nutshell. More about other pages on my site over the next few days.

Yes, a little bit of self-indulgence. Why not?! It’s taken me years for me to choose a design that works for everything I’m trying to present to the world – so I’m taking some time to expand on the various web designs I’ve been responsible for, for the writing I’ve done, and the thousands of photographs I’ve put a lot of effort and time into.

Have a read of the sites that interest me.

