Seven Steps to Easy Success

How do successful people think? What drives them? The answer may seem relatively simple, but these are the easiest ways to attain true success. Just seven simple statements to put into practice, to keep on practicing even when you have it all worked out.

Oh, I know the title says these are easy: They are not. They rely on hard work, perseverance and the ability to throw shit back and people throwing it at you without anger or violence. That’s the eight step. Read the first seven first before you take on that idea.

Chains of Success

Take Full Responsibility

In a society in which people blame everyone from the parents to the government for their failure to get ahead, motivated souls refuse to buy into the victim mentality. Their credo is "If it’s to be, it’s up to me." They realise that when you say someone or something outside of yourself is preventing you from succeeding, you are giving away your power.

You’re saying, "You have more control over my life than I do." Someone else’s opinion of you does not have to become your reality. Understand that you can not control things in life such as nature, the past, and other people.

But you can control your own thoughts and actions. Taking responsibility for your life is one of the most empowering things you can do.

Live Life on Purpose

Perhaps what most-separates motivational superstars from others it that they live life "on purpose" – they are doing what they fully believe they were put here to do. "Having a purpose in your life is the most important element of becoming fully functioning person.

Not living life on purpose consists of expending just enough effort to get by with the least amount of problems. When you live life on purpose, your main concern is doing the job right. You love what you do – and it shows. People want to do business with you because they sense your commitment. How do you life your life on purpose? By finding a cause you believe in, and creating a business around it.

Write Out A Plan

Trying to achieve your goals without an action plan is like trying to drive through unfamiliar roads to an interstate city. The wasted time, energy and money will probably cause you to give up before very long.

Goals that are not in writing are not goals at all. They are merely fantasies." With a written map in hand, however, you’ll enjoy the trip and arrive at your destination in the shortest possible time.

Be Willing to Pay The Price

Wanting a big house, a luxury car, or a million dollar is nice, but the problem is that practically everyone wants these things. Successful people find out what it costs to make the dream come true – then make it happen. They don’t complain about the work it takes. Without credentials, no reputation, no credibility nor experience means having to call a lot of people to get that first step in the door.

Become An Expert

One striking factor about highly motivate people is their phenomenal drive to be the best. They’ll do almost anything to improve their skills.

If someone videotaped you at your job to make a how-to tape for other people, would be proud of the tape or embarrassed? If the latter, decide today to work towards being the best in your field. Study the experts, find out what the best are doing, then do what they do.

Never Give Up

It may sound obvious, but when you’re truly committed to your goal, giving up isn’t even an option. You must be willing to do whatever it takes to make it happen.

Instead of giving up, stay focused on their goal – or rewrite them. There’s no shame in changing to a new path – or creating a new path to walk on. The power of perseverance will help you to achieve your goals and dreams. Ask yourself, "Is what im doing no bringing me closer to my goal?" If not, do something that will.

View for the Ball-Boy

Don’t Delay

When I was recently cleaning out my office, I discovered writings from high-school. This includes a few short-stories, potential best sellers, that have lots of detail, plot-depth and heaps of good writing. Well, I think it’s good. It may never be published – I’m not getting any younger, and I’m the only one who knows how they end.

Remember, we don’t have forever. Top achievers know this, but rather than seeing it as a negative or depressing, they use the knowledge to spur themselves on. They go after what they want – energetically and passionately accomplishing their dreams. You can too.


This article was written in a few minutes of self-inspiration, based on the readings of various books on my shelves. It’s too late at night to list them all, so I will set up a book-page here on my journal tomorrow (Another short-term goal to complete!).

I’ve been realising over the last few days that I really really REALLY need to finalise the goals I’d plan to achieve in my lifetime, plus put in the time and effort to enjoy a relaxing retirement. Yes, retirement is never relaxing, but the journey can be if you get it right. Who’s walking with me?!

5 thoughts on “Seven Steps to Easy Success

  1. Thanks!

    I just re-read it myself and I like it even more this time! You did a great job on it!

    It really spoke to me… Almost like it was talking just to me. Thanks Again.

    I subscribed to you blog… I can’t wait to see what you write next.

    I also put the entry on my blog with a link back to yours.

    Eric Foster

    Like

  2. Eric, I need you to make a slight change to your post: Instead of copying the whole post, either link to it, paraphrase or interpret it … I didn’t realise you were simply going to copy the whole thing!

    Like

  3. Hi there… sorry for the misunderstanding. I did leave a link to your blog at the top and gave you the credit for it. Im not sure what you mean by link to it… You mean put maybe about 1/2 of it with a “click here to read the rest”… or something like that? I dont really want to take the time to paraphrase or interpret it… your writing makes it sound better than I could. Or… if you want me to delete it I can. Let me know. Kind of new at this… only started my blog a couple weeks ago.

    Thanks,

    Eric

    Like

Comments are closed.