Have Camera, Will Travel

A full weekend of Landscape Photography course in the Blue Mountains? Please, let there be a spare seat for me on this trip!

Green Day

Matt Lauder, a professional photographer from the East side of Australia, is putting together a well-priced package whereby both newbies and professionals can listen, learn and love the amazing landscapes offered in the Blue Mountains in Victoria.

Wow! This would be so fun, interesting, and a wonderful experience. I’ve seen a lot of Australia, but this is one location I’ve not yet had the opportunity to visit. I’d love to have a photo-filled weekend shooting from a cliff-top, across mist-laden valleys, through smoky forests, and macrographic patterns in the underbrush, all whilst learning from people who know their lanyard from the lens-cap!

Matt says the trip will include transportation (presumably only from a predetermined destination out of Sydney, not from your place of residence!), accommodation and all meals. All we need to bring is our camera, whether it be film or digital.

Well, I’m adding these few items to my itinerary:
Sunscreen, Aeroguard, a wide-brimmed hat , UV-safe sun goggles, LOTS of spare batteries and a few dozen 4gig memory cards!!

I’m going to have to sell a lot more of my photography on Redbubble and around Adelaide locations (more on this idea later), to afford this trip!

I cannot wait till the price is announced. Now to find camouflage-paint for my tripod…

