10 Awesome Photoshop Tutorials

I am always on the lookout for tutorials that that will improve my use of Photoshop, more for photographic manipulation, yet I am willing to learn more aspects of layer-compilation and graphic-art.

Tonight I found a bunch of tute’s that have given me lots information within each step that I can take and use in many other facets of graphic-design. Check ’em out!

Water, Fountain, Victoria Square 01

  1. Using dynamic distortion effects.
  2. Create an elegant yet abstract site header.
  3. Design an effective website layout.
  4. Apply makeup to portraits.
  5. Create a distressed vector-typographic poster.
  6. Make a bicycle jump out of a laptop.
    This tutorial is very cool, and will be the next thing I try!
  7. Nothing beats a a slow-motion bullet-shot effect.
  8. Blend a planet into a photo manipulation.
  9. A collection of water splash brushes.
  10. Examples of shadow photography.
    Wait, that’s not a Photoshop tutorial. But it is a bunch of really cool photographs.

There’s a lot of reading, and there’s so many different steps that each can be used for different purposes.

This is going to be fun, and it’s going to take a few weeks to get through!

