Stop, It’s Travel Time!

We want to travel. Alex Maccaw has succinctly said what is in my head:

…Ultimately that list ended up as:

South Africa, Hong Kong, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Japan, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii, NYC, SF, Costa Rica, Panama, Peru, Bolivia and Argentina.
… See as much as possible in that one year, and then revisit places properly in the future. If you don’t have as much time, I’d recommend focusing on an area, perhaps Asia.
For example, for my next trip I’m planning to:
Start in Beijing. Take the train to Tibet. Go down to Nepal. Travel overland to India. Make my way down to Mumbai. Fly to South East Asia and travel through northern Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam and Laos.

I have no idea how people simply afford to get up and do this. This would take years of saving and planning for us.

Maybe when the little boy is a few years older at which point he can appreciate it all. Currently we are planning to be in England in four years time for his honorary grandfather’s birthday. 

