Naming Photography Collections Appropriately

Breaking Through to the Other Side A few nights ago I was pondering if I should give my photography collections fancy names.

I wanted to use interesting words that described the nature of the collection yet without sounding all pretentious and prissy.

It still had to sound masculine, yet attracting everyone. So I did what everyone does: I googled a few words, changed the criteria a few times and finally stumbled onto these two articles:

How to Name Your Packages

Lawrence says in the first line: A vital element of packaging and promoting your products is language.”
So true.Choosing each word to specifically convey the message you really want to say is paramount. See I what I did there? Seriously, read this, your product range will go from basic to premium in no time!

Top 10 Tricks for Creating Photography Packages that Sell

Leah Remillét, a strategist for professional photographers, shares her top 10 tips we should all know about offering photography packages to our clientele. She offers better word choices, better structure to your offer, and the difference between cost and value. I love her tips on when best to start on any project.

Line Up I am sure there are more articles regarding the issue.

These two say enough for me to consider where I want to go from here. Look out for MY premium gold collection or the Caviar on Crackers collection! ;)

